Yikes!  The most difficult thing about writing a book is marketing. And the hardest part of marketing is knowing where to begin. Typically, I start a project by diving in with my eyes closed. I am one who finishes step 3 and then realizes the two steps preceding it are vital. Advice for indie authors is everywhere on the internet.  They say: do this, do that, be apart of this group and join that group. They all say…get your own website/blog. Well this is it.  I am in my “writing room” on the floor typing this out pretty sure that no one will read it. They also say that I should have a picture of myself on my site. This means I have a choice to make…use a picture of someone better looking; use a picture of a younger me; or scare off any potential followers with my own face.  Beginnings suck!

Leave a comment